Ennui

Holy time lapse Batman, it’s been a while since I last posted here…and by a while I mean three weeks.  That’s a long time.

I don’t have any fantastic excuse for why I haven’t been keeping up with things.  I haven’t been busy with a promotion at work or traveling in Africa or running from the law or anything interesting like that.  To be perfectly honest, I’ve just been feeling that creeping sense of ennui that comes when my life feels stagnant, which edges out my creative urges like nothing else.  Same job, same apartment, same oppressive summer heat day in and day out.  It completely saps my desire to do ANYTHING.

That’ll change soon, I promise.  I have lots of inspiration, just no motivation.  That makes things even worse, because I have no one to blame for the static in my life but myself…so onwards and upwards and all that jazz.

In the meantime, here are some pictures of places I miss, places I was last August and the August before that.  Things to inspire, things to remember.

Arc de Triomphe, Paris.

Ulu Watu, Bali, Indonesia.

Morning market in Ubud, Bali.

Buddhist monk at the prayer wheels around Swayambunath, Nepal.

Rainbow in the mountains of Ketchikan, Alaska.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life and Style

Leave a Reply

